Ballarat Horse Racing Results for 16 January 2018

On 16 January 2018 at Ballarat horse racing results includes:

Race 1 the "Njt20Cricket.Com.Au Man Plate" horse race won by Canterbury King (Shinko King (IRE), Canterbury Rocks (AUS))

Race 2 the "City Of Ballarat Mdn Plate" horse race won by Indernile (Street Boss (USA), Poco Gusto (AUS))

Race 3 the "Porter Plant Mdn Plate" horse race won by Weapon (Written Tycoon (AUS), Gather (AUS))

Race 4 the "Suez Ballarat Mdn Plate" horse race won by Steel Of Madrid (Lope De Vega (IRE), Andsosayallofus (AUS))

Race 5 the "Happy B'day Ivana Vincent-Bm58" horse race won by I'm The Boss (Churchill Downs (AUS), Miss Boss (AUS))

Race 6 the "Hygain Winner's Choice (BM78)" horse race won by Del Piero (Equiano (FR), Simply Rossa (AUS))

Race 7 the "Sportsbets Power Play (BM64)" horse race won by Trojan Storm (Mosayter (USA), Harkam Grace (AUS))

Race 8 the "Hygain Winner's Choice (BM64)" horse race won by Seul Spirit (Seul Amour (NZ), That's De Lago (AUS))

Race Results - 16/1/2018 [+]
Australia Australia
France France
New Zealand New Zealand
South Africa South Africa
United Kingdom United Kingdom
Kempton Park Aw

16 January 2018 Ballarat   

R1Njt20Cricket.Com.Au Man PlateCanterbury KingShinko King (IRE)Canterbury Rocks (AUS) 
R2City Of Ballarat Mdn PlateIndernileStreet Boss (USA)Poco Gusto (AUS) 
R3Porter Plant Mdn PlateWeaponWritten Tycoon (AUS)Gather (AUS) 
R4Suez Ballarat Mdn PlateSteel Of MadridLope De Vega (IRE)Andsosayallofus (AUS) 
R5Happy B'day Ivana Vincent-Bm58I'm The BossChurchill Downs (AUS)Miss Boss (AUS) 
R6Hygain Winner's Choice (BM78)Del PieroEquiano (FR)Simply Rossa (AUS) 
R7Sportsbets Power Play (BM64)Trojan StormMosayter (USA)Harkam Grace (AUS) 
R8Hygain Winner's Choice (BM64)Seul SpiritSeul Amour (NZ)That's De Lago (AUS) 
R1Canterbury King3U MDN2200m2:21.70G12.88+0.7039.900.00.91
R2Indernile3 MDN1200m1:11.07G11.85+0.2581.400.01.18
R3Weapon3U MDN1200m1:11.38G11.90+0.3079.300.00.9
R4Steel Of Madrid3U MDN1000m0:58.17G11.63+0.1984.700.00.94
R5I'm The BossBM581400m1:25.84G12.26+0.2678.91310.22.19
R6Del PieroBM781000m0:58.62G11.72+0.2881.7913.26.39
R7Trojan StormBM641200m1:10.36G11.73+0.1386.12019.83.82
R8Seul SpiritBM641600m1:38.28G12.29+0.0986.72317.04.11

Meeting Results Analysis

The Meeting Analysis Results Service provides a detailed overview of the meeting, including breeding information, a unique race time break down, Last 600m comparisons plus field win and prizemoney details.
This analysis is aimed at highlighting the best races and winning performances for every TAB meeting across Australia each day.
The Table of Race Name, winner and breeding listing above is self explanatory. By clicking on the race name the full result (when available) will open out into a window for easy viewing. Ant relevant news stories will also be displayed at the foot of the results.

Explanation of Analysis Table

The Time shown is the actual race time recorded by the winner with the track condition shown after eg 1:58.90 G means the time was run on a good rated track. TEMP is a calculated average race Tempo per 200m. For example 12.50s implies the average tempo of the race is 12.50 seconds every 200m. TDIFF is a comparison of the Actual Race Tempo compared with the Tempo calculated from Racing and Sports Time Standard for each track and distance. For example a TDIFF figure of +0.33 implies each 200m section on average was run 0.33 seconds slower than the standard time for this distance. A cursory view of the TDIFF figures for each meeting shows which races were run at a faster tempo on the program when measured against the standard for that distance. RS SF is the Racing and Sports Speed Figure. It is calculated in lengths and represents a measure of the fastest and slowest winning races again referenced to the Standard time but adjusted for Track variant and class of the meeting in question. A RS SF is calculated for all horses who run at each meeting and is a ready reference for comparing performances. L600 is the last 600m sectional time of each race where available (measured by leader). In tabular form it is much easier to put the sectional times in perspective. #W is the number of wins recorded by all the runners in the field in the last 12 months. AWI is the field average win strike rate in the last 12 months (eg total wins divided by total runs of all runners in last 12 months) and API is the field average prizemoney for the last 12 months. (eg total Prizemoney earnt in last 12 months by all runners in the field divided by the number of starts all runners have had in last 12 months). These figures give a indication of the quality of the field.

All Runners

This is a list of all runners at every TAB across Australia each day and lists the runner, finish position, RSTR, race number and SP.
You can bring up the race result by clicking on any runner.